play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carnet Ltd

At Carnet Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carnet Ltd

Carnet Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service with Zero Pressure

    By sarah J on 30 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Last week we Purchased an Audi A3 for my partner. The service from start to finish was Excellent. Would highly Recommend . George was very Friendly and Helpful. Zero Pressure

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 18/12/20

    Thank you for your kind review, so glad all is well.


  • 5

    A good place to do business with.

    By Julian P on 30 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Straightforward team of genuine people with plenty of knowledge. I would highly recommend.

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 18/12/20

    Thank you Julian, glad we could be of service.


  • 5

    Don't buy walk away

    By Richard T on 30 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car broke down in first couple of hours took car back to them tnow fighting through finance company to hand back

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 30/11/20

    Dear Richard, Firstly I would like to apologise because you feel let down by us, we do feel your review is a little misleading as the car didn't brake down the engine management light came on, we asked you to return the car to us so we could repair it which you were happy to do, we repaired the car and two days later contacted you to say it was now repaired, we do take customer satisfaction very seriously and as a dealership did right by you by fully repairing the engine management light at no cost to you. However I sincerely apologise to you as your experience was not a perfect one. Kind regards David


  • 5

    Dont buy there cars.

    By Daren T on 25 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a audi a5 petrol. 10plate. £5000. I reported a excessive oil consumption issue to them within 3 days. They took the car back kept telling me it was fine when it was loosing oil at 1ltr per 50miles. I had to get the finance company to step in to reject the car.as they were just not telling me the truth. I would not buy anything from them. Totaly dishonest in my view. It dragged on 2 or 3 months i only drove the car for a week. They also said they registered the v5 in my name. They didnt . Im guessing so when i found out and applied for the v5 myself they got the tax back off it. I still havent seen and tax back. I rang dvla they told me it was still registered trade. Also theres one less owner on the log book due to that. Did they know it might come back to them. Thats what it looks like. Very bad service wish id never seen the advert. Good bye carnet.

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 30/11/20

    Dear Daren. Firstly i would like to apologise because you feel let down by us, we do take customer satisfaction very seriously. I have tried to contact you to discuss the issue personally, i'm not going to rattle on with excuses, just a quick note to say we took the vehicle to three different garages and they all struggled to find any issues and told us they needed to investigate further. We obviously understand your frustration but as a dealership we had to make sure the vehicle was right before we returned it to you. Once again please accept my sincere apologies. Kind regards David


  • 5

    Amazing company!!

    By Kenneth Y on 20 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Last month I travelled over 100 miles to Car Net to purchase a BMW. It was by far the best trip I could have done to purchase a car. The whole experience from the initial phone call to the handover with David went very smooth. The customer service was excellent and I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a used car.

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 30/11/20

    Thank you Ken for your kind words, glad all is good with the you, your mom and the car. Thank you, David.


  • 5

    Impeccable after service. They won’t let you down!

    By Lewis B on 02 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Nissan Juke from car net a little while ago after purchasing the car a few problems cropped up which along with the advice of my own personal mechanic and theirs were determined to be masked by the person who traded the car in to them. They provided me 2 courtesy cars of which the fuel was free and also footed the bill for the finance while the car was being sorted. Having battled with many dealerships before I felt a lot better knowing that they genuinely cared in making the customer happy and making sure I was at no inconvenience. The dealer I dealt with was George who handled it all brilliantly. Thank you again I’ve found it’s impossible to buy a used car and drive away 100% guarantee they’ll be no faults but it’s how the dealership sort you out after.

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 12/11/20

    Thank you Lewis for your kind review, glad you are happy with your car, happy that we were happy to help you. Kind regards


  • 5

    Ford Focus ST

    By Paul C on 01 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    very friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. Would buy from here again.

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 02/10/20

    Thanks Paul, much appreciated. Regards David


  • 5

    Competitive and high quality cars.

    By Michael F on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We found Carnet to be efficient, reliable and had a no nonsense approach in selling the car that we purchased from them. Carnet was very competitive with the price of the car. And the quality of the stock was excellent. We travelled 90 miles to see the car that we were interested in. The car was immaculate in presentation and all details correct as described in the advert. We purchased the vehicle and were able to make arrangements to take the car later that day. We would have no hesitation in recommending this trader to others looking for good quality cars.

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 02/10/20

    Thank you Michael. Regards David


  • 5

    Went to look at an SUV, so impressed, I bought it.

    By Robert M on 13 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was treated like Royalty by the company, the person showing me the vehicle i was there to look round with a view to buying it. very genuine person who is only happy when you are happy, a rare bred in a very completive market in the UK. No hidden talk, and every aspect and detail of the vehicle is gone over with you, even down to a simple mark or chip anywhere on the vehicle. He wants to make sure you are happy with what you are going to buy, and at a better price than a lot of other car forecourt prices, you will be pleasantly surprised at the price you can get a good vehicle for from this company. I will certainly buy from again as they only seem to source good quality, and 100% maintained vehicles, backed with a good dealership service history of the vehicle you are hoping to buy. I drove hundreds of miles to see this vehicle and by the end of the day I drove away a very happy person with a smile on my face. I am writing this review some weeks later, still with a big smile.

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 02/10/20

    Thank you Rob, very kind words. Regards David


  • 5

    Quality, Friendly. 5 star

    By Garry W on 30 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased an MV Augsta motorbike. All their bikes looked top quality in mint condition as do the cars I saw. They were very helpful with no hard sales. He arranged an excellent delivery at a very good price. This company is a breath of fresh air and a pleasure to deal with. Recommended

    Reply from Carnet Ltd on 12/11/20

    Garry, your kind review is very much appreciated, so glad that you are happy.. Kind regards.


Carnet Ltd

Telephone:
01543 396688 07749 724441

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Carnet Ltd

Address:
UNIT 19F COBBETT ROAD,
BURNTWOOD BUSINESS PARK,
Burntwood,
Staffordshire,
WS7 3GL